A Letter to My Ex

I don’t know what happened that caused you to go from “I want to spend the rest of my life with you” to blocking me on social media and changing your phone number. Although I’m never going to beg you or anyone to be in my life, I am still filled with unanswerable questions. Part of me wants to say that I don’t care but that’s not entirely true. I’m hurt and confused and I’d give almost anything to know what went wrong. Just for my own closure and peace of mind.

Were you just playing me from the beginning? Did you ever mean those things you said?  Or did you find someone willing to put out and decide you were no longer willing to wait for me? Were you angered by something I said or did? Did you just get tired of the long-distance relationship thing? Did your overbearing mother come between us?

Whatever you reason or reasons for ending us may have been, the way you did it is so wrong. You should have been man enough to tell me the truth straight up instead of just ghosting me. I deserve better than that – I was nothing but good to you. At the end of the day though, I guess that tells me more about your character than all the time we spent together. Walking away from all of this, there are three things that I know for sure. 1. I will be fine. It won’t be hard for me to get over someone who turned out to not be worth my time. 2. You’re the one losing out. I am amazing and worth pursuing and we could have been something really special. 3. Karma’s a bitch. Don’t come crying to me when you get what you deserve.

I could have loved you. We could have been an epic romance. Have a nice life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started